Home » Migrated » Ateneo Service Awards

Ateneo Service Awards

Every year service awards are given to employees of the Ateneo de Zamboanga University who are marking milestones in the school, in recognition of their contributions and loyalty to the university.

This year’s service awards celebration was held on July 30, 2009. The Grade School had it at 8:00 am at the Sacred Heart Chapel, the High School at 10:00 am at the High School Lobby, WH Kreutz Campus, in Tumaga and the Central Services and Tertiary Level was held at 3:00 pm of the same day at the Multi- Purpose Covered Courts.

The awarding ceremony was held after the Eucharistic celebration in honor of St Ignatius of Loyola whose feast is celebrated every July 31. Each awardee received a memento and cash gift from the university.

The university invited newly ordained priests Fr Jayson K Dy, SJ  and Fr Oliver G Dy, SJ for the celebration of the masses. Both taught in our High School as Jesuit scholastics.

The following are the awardees and retirees for school year 2008-2009: