About Ateneo de Zamboanga University

University Officials

Pedro Rufo N Soliven

Chair, AdZU Board President & CEO, SoliVenture Philippines

Ruth Yu-Owen

Vice Chair, AdZU Board President & CEO, Philcarbon, Upgrade Energy Phillippines, Inc

Fr Guillrey Anthony M Andal, SJ

President Ateneo de Zamboanga University

Fr Arnel T Ong, SJ

Vice President for Basic Education / Junior High School Principal Ateneo de Zamboanga University

Fr Primitivo E Viray JR SJ PhD

Superior Philippine Province of the Society of Jesus

Fr Mars P Tan SJ

President Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan

Fr Manuel A Uy JR SJ

President Sacred Heart School - Ateneo de Cebu

Fr Joaquin Jose Mari Casimiro Sumpaicao III SJ

Vice President for Basic Education, Ateneo de Manila University

adzu-no-image

Fr Antonio M Basilio, SJ

University Research Council Member Ateneo de Davao University

adzu-no-image

Fr Joseph Yap Haw, SJ

Research Fellow Ateneo de Zamboanga University

Engr Efren Y Wee PhD

President, Philippine International Development Inc

Atty Laisa M Alamia

Former Executive Secretary of Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao Member of Bangsamoro Transition Council

Joaquin Gregorio P Cortez

Retired Fishery Planning Officer, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Rebecca V Fernandez PhD

Assistant to the President for Quality Assurance & Leadership Development Ateneo de Zamboanga University

Engr Ibrahim Nuño

Chair & CEO, Metrostonerich Corporation

PRESIDENT'S MANAGEMENT STAFF
Fr Guillrey Anthony "Ernald" Andal, SJUniversity Presidentpresident@adzu.edu.ph
Ms Renee Vieve Vecina-KanindotExecutive Assistant to the president

Assistant to the President for Leadership Development
vecinarenm@adzu.edu.ph
Mr Ralph Jorline M Chua, CPAAssistant to the President for Analytics & Advancementchuaralm@adzu.edu.ph
Mr Mario S RodriguezAssistant to the President for Social Developmentrodriguezmars@adzu.edu.ph
Ms Melanie ManuelAssistant to the President for Financemanuelmelm@adzu.edu.ph
Mr Honey Rod T AlfaroAssistant to the President for Formation / Lithurgical Coordinatoralfarohont@adzu.edu.ph
INSTITUTIONAL OFFICES
Conrado Z BalatbatOIC, Alumni Relations & Development Office (ARO)balatbatconz@adzu.edu.ph
Rogin Christ EribalDirector, Ateneo Learning and Teaching Excellence Centeraltec@adzu.edu.ph
Floraime O PantaletaExecutive Director, Ateneo Zamboanga - Mindanao Instituteazmi@adzu.edu.ph
Armee Jay L Cresmundo CPAInternal Auditorcresmundoarml@adzu.edu.ph
Annie G EbreoRegional Program Coordinator, ZAMBASULTAPS, CEAP/PEACebreoanng@adzu.edu.ph
Karen V AbulenciaChair, Research Ethics Committeeabulenciakarv@adzu.edu.ph
Cindy Ann j QuaileDean, University Research Office (URO)quailecinj@adzu.edu.ph
RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & DEVELOPMENT CLUSTER
Fr Richard V Ella, SJVice President for Administrationellaricv@adzu.edu.ph
Jeffrey O JalaniAssistant to the Vice President for Administration on Contract and MOA Review, Implementation and Evaluation

Data Privacy Officer
jalanijefo@adzu.edu.ph
Engr Rommel A IdrisDirector, Physical Plant Office (PPO)idrisroma@adzu.edu.ph
Mr Ariel D DelgadoDirector, Purchasing & Custodian's Office (PCO)delgadoarid@adzu.edu.ph
Mr Marven R GallegoSecurity Chief, University Security Office (USO)gallegomarr@adzu.edu.ph
Engr Eugene S KanindotDirector, Center for Information Technology Services (CITS)kanindoteugs@adzu.edu.ph
Tricia D ManulongManager, Lantaka Campusmanulongtrid@adzu.edu.ph
CENTRAL SERVICES & AUXILIARY OFFICES
Melanie M Manuel CPAUniversity Treasurermanuelmelm@adzu.edu.ph
Engr Aldrina A HitaliaDirector, Human Resource Administration & Development Office (HRADO)hitaliaalda@adzu.edu.ph
Leah M PanaguitonDirector, University Communications Officepanaguitonleam@adzu.edu.ph
Jayson V SabdilonOIC, Ateneo Center for Testing and Measurementsabdilonjay@adzu.edu.ph
Annalie M MitraCoordinator, University Infirmarymitraannm@adzu.edu.ph
SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT CLUSTER
Mario S RodriguezAssistant to the President for Social Development, Acting Director for Ateneo Peace Instituterodriguezmars@adzu.edu.ph
Alma May O BulanonDirector, Ateneo Center for Leadership & Governancebulanonalmo@adzu.edu.ph
Carlito RobinDirector, Ateneo Center for Culture & the Artsacca@adzu.edu.ph/
Loreta R Sta TeresaDirector, Center for Community Extension Services (CCES)stateresalorr@adzu.edu.ph
Charissa Mae R IbañezDirector, Social Awareness and Community Extension Servicesybanezchar@adzu.edu.ph
Emir V EpinoDirector, Ateneo Center for Environment & Sustainabilityepinoemiv@adzu.edu.ph
FORMATION CLUSTER
Honey Rod T AlfaroAssistant to the President for Formation / Liturgical Coordinatoralfarohont@adzu.edu.ph
Kevin Roy P JimeraDirector, Campus Ministry Officejimerakevo@adzu.edu.ph
Rey S ReyesDirector, University Athletics Officereyesreys@adzu.edu.ph
Rommel A CuaresmaCoordinator, Higher Education Sportscuaresmaroma@adzu.edu.ph
ACADEMIC UNITS
HIGER EDUCATION
Fr Rene C Tacastacas SJVice President for Higher Educationtacastacasrenc@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Claribel C ConcepcionAssistant to the VPHE for Graduate Studiesconcepcionclac@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Evelyn G ChavezDirector, Quality Assurance and Strategic Managementchavezeveg@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Marjorie S EmmanuelAssistant to the Vice President for Higher Educationemmanuelmars@adzu.edu.ph
Rommel A CuaresmaCoordinator, Higher Education Sportscuaresmaroma@adzu.edu.ph
PROFFESIONAL SCHOOLS
Atty Ma Corazon J MontemorCo-Dean, Rosendo U Castillo, Jr College of Lawmontemormarj@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Fortunato CristobalDean Emeritus, School of Medicine-----
Dr Jaybee D BazanDean, School of Medicinebazanjayd@adzu.edu.ph
COLLEGES & SCHOOLS
College of Nursing (CON)
Maria Lorna B PaberDean, College of Nursing (CON)pabermarb@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Lucibel D EnriquezChair, Level Ienriquezlucd@adzu.edu.ph
Maridel B DagaleaChair, Level IIdagaleamarb@adzu.edu.ph
Eva R RelaoChair, Level IIIrelaoevar@adzu.edu.ph
Araceli S PisonChair, Level IVpisonaras@adzu.edu.ph
Divince O EkstromCoordinator, RLE Level Iekstromdivo@adzu.edu.ph
Lucia Lorelie M MacrohonCoordinator, RLE Level IImacrohonlucm@adzu.edu.ph
Elsie P MiguelCoordinator, RLE Level IIImiguelelsp@adzu.edu.ph
Maria Eleanor B ManuelCoordinator, RLE Level IVmanuelmarb@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Dyana Marciana M SaplanCoordinator, Graduate Studies Programsaplandyam@adzu.edu.ph
College of Science & Information Technology(CSIT)
Dr Jocelyn D PartosaDean, College of Science & Information Technology (CSIT)partosajocd@adzu.edu.ph
Ma Adeliza F DelesChair, Natural Sciences Departmentdelesmaaf@adzu.edu.ph
Janet G TanChair, Engineering Departmenttanjang@adzu.edu.ph
Rey S ReyesChair, Mathematics Departmentreyesreys@adzu.edu.ph
Jessica D PartosaChair, Computer Science Departmentpartosajesd@adzu.edu.ph
Engr Samuel R CalisangCoordinator, Civil Engineering Programcalisangsamr@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Kreanne F DiazProgram Coordinator, Graduate Studiesdiazkref@adzu.edu.ph
Shool of Education
Dr Dorothy Joann Lei L RabajanteDean, School of Educationlabradordoro@adzu.edu.ph
Pilar C AgraviadorChair, Professional Educationagraviadorpilc@adzu.edu.ph
Earl Francis C PasilanChair, Physical Education Departmentpasilanearc@adzu.edu.ph
Raissa P AusteroProgram Coordinator, Graduate Studiesausteroraip@adzu.edu.ph
Liza M GarridoCoordinator, Educational Leadership & Development Programgarridolizm@adzu.edu.ph
School of LIberal Arts
Dr Robin A Delos ReyesDean, School of Liberal Artsdelosreyesroba@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Robin A Delos ReyesCoordinator, Communications Departmentdelosreyesroba@adzu.edu.ph
Hezekiah A ConcepcionChair, Social Sciences Departmentconcepcionheza@adzu.edu.ph
Lalaine I BuentipoActing Chair, Languages Departmentbuentipolali@adzu.edu.ph
Joel C PorrasChair, Philosophy Departmentporrasjoec@adzu.edu.ph
Ailyn S AbsaraChair, Psychology Departmentsabdilonjayv@adzu.edu.ph
Judith Joy V TugadeChair, Religious Studies Departmenttugadejudv@adzu.edu.ph
Dr Joseph A ClimacoProgram Coordinator, Graduate Studiesclimacojosa@adzu.edu.ph
School of Management & Accountancy
Dexter C VelezDean, School of Management & Accountancyvelezdexc@adzu.edu.ph
Romel W DelosaActing Chair, Accountancy Departmentdelosaromw@adzu.edu.ph
Fei Claudine C ManaloActing Chair, Management Departmentmanalofeic@adzu.edu.ph
John Carlos S WeeGraduate School Program Coordinatorweejohs@adzu.edu.ph
COLLEGE STUDENT SERVICES
Conrado Z BalatbatDirector, Admissions & Aid Officebalatbatconz@adzu.edu.ph
Shiela L TiongDirector, College Guidance & Counseling Office (CGCO)tiongshil@adzu.edu.ph
Lynnie M CalingacionDirector, Fr Jose T Bacatan SJ Librarycalingacionlynm@adzu.edu.ph
Marcelina C AscuraAssistant Director, Fr Jose T Bacatan SJ Libraryascuramarc@adzu.edu.ph
Christine V CalunodDirector, Office of Student (OSA)calunodchrv@adzu.edu.ph
Annalie M MitraCoordinator, University Infirmarymitraannm@adzu.edu.ph
Randy V PanaguitonRegistrarpanaguitonranv@adzu.edu.ph
BASIC EDUCATION
Fr Arnel T Ong SJVice President for Basic Educationongarnt@adzu.edu.ph
SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL
Br Jeffrey U Pioquinto SJPrincipal, Senior High School (SHS)pioquintojefu@adzu.edu.ph
Diane S CandidoAssistant Principal for Academicscandidodias@adzu.edu.ph
Meryll C ResoorAssistant Principal for Formation and Community Extensionsresoormerc@adzu.edu.ph
Jeniffer Violet A CabilesAssistant Principal for Administration and Financecabilesjena@adzu.edu.ph
Claire F DuhaylungsodRegistrarduhaylungsodclaf@adzu.edu.ph
Danica Priscille A BongatCoordinator, Home and School Relations Officebongatdana@adzu.edu.ph
Rosalina H AjibunChair, English Departmentajibunrosh@adzu.edu.ph
Arlene A MiguelChair, Accountancy/Business Management & ICT Departmentmiguelarla@adzu.edu.ph
Rovic John F EslaoChair, Social Sciences & Physical Education Departmenteslaorovf@adzu.edu.ph
Salvador DR Memoracion JrChair, Research Departmentmemoracionsald@adzu.edu.ph
Jerson S ZabalaChair, Filipino Departmentzabalajers@adzu.edu.ph
Jhon Michael D RojasChair, Religious Studies & Philosophy Departmentrojasjohd@adzu.edu.ph
Knesa N RavizChair, Science Departmentravizknen@adzu.edu.ph
Maricar A SanguanChair, Mathematics Departmentsanguanmara@adzu.edu.ph
Mubrick I IbrahimCoordinator, Communicationsibrahimmubi@adzu.edu.ph
George E Lacerona JrCoordinator, Social Actionlaceronageoe@adzu.edu.ph
Gladys T BadlonCoordinator, Campus Ministrybadlonglat@adzu.edu.ph
Pia Ericka M ArquizaCoordinator, Guidance and Counseling Officearquizapiam@adzu.edu.ph
Lady Ivy B MañalacCoordinator, Infirmarymanalacladb@adzu.edu.ph
Diane S CandidoDirector, Office of Student Servicescandidodias@adzu.edu.ph
Amelita L RectorG11 Head Moderatorrectoramel@adzu.edu.ph
Mary Claire LimG12 Head Moderator-----
Rionel A PerezPrefect, Office of Prefect of Disciplineperezrioa@adzu.edu.ph
Nikko B GarciaLibrariangarcianikb@adzu.edu.ph
JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL
Fr arnel T Ong SJPrincipal, Junior High School (JHS)ongarnt@adzu.edu.ph
Arvin GivaAssistant Principal for Academicsgivaarvj@adzu.edu.ph
I-C D ZamoraAssistant Principal for Formation & Community Extensionzamoraicd@adzu.edu.ph
Pilamer AranetaAssistant Principal for Administration & Finance----
Reyna LomocsoChair, Social Sciences Department----
Rosie R LedesmaChair, Technology & Livelihood Education (TLE) Departmentledesmarosr@adzu.edu.ph
Eliezer P PelayoChair, MAPEH Departmentpelayoelip@adzu.edu.ph
Julie Ann A MalcampoChair, Science Departmentmalcampojula@adzu.edu.ph
Cristina P AlegadoChair, Mathematics Departmentalegadocrip@adzu.edu.ph
Jessa Jane S SupilanasChair, Filipino Departmentsupilanasjess@adzu.edu.ph
Jeric B VentozaChair, English Departmentventozajerb@adzu.edu.ph
Rica AmorChair, Christian Life Education (CLE) Department-----
Gino CalumpangHome and School Relations Officer-----
Ivy Dianne EnriquezPrefect of Discipline-----
Fernali Ann B Am-isCoordinator, Guidance Officeamisferb@adzu.edu.ph
Christian Dale A PunzalanStudent Activity Officerpunzalanchra@adzu.edu.ph
Santiago P Araneta JrAdmissions & Scholarship Officeraranetasanp@adzu.edu.ph
Raffy TaghapJHS Research Coordinator-----
Brigida E OlivaresLaboratories Coordinatorolivaresbrie@adzu.edu.ph
Erwin G PelayoCoordinator, JHS Athletics Programpelayoerwg@adzu.edu.ph
Pauline FernandoSocial Action Officer-----
Hazel L GultianoGrade Level Leader Coordinator, Grade 7 Level Leadergultianohazl@adzu.edu.ph
Carmela Therese TevesGrade Level Leader-----
Shadee E BahimGrade Level Leaderbahimshae@adzu.edu.ph
Junrey GemarinoGrade Level Leader-----
Marycris B De GuzmanICT Officerdeguzmanmarb@adzu.edu.ph
Janica SingsonCampus Minister-----
GRADE SCHOOL
Elena B SeguriganPrincipal, Grade Schoolgarridolizm@adzu.edu.ph
Ma Doriza L FaunillanAssistant Principal for Academicsfaunillanmarl@adzu.edu.ph
Rubilyn V AguidanAssistant Principal for Administration & Financemabalotnimf@adzu.edu.ph
Sheryl R CaguioaAssistant Principal for Formation & Community Extensioncaguioasher@adzu.edu.ph
Ma Charina O GormeRegistrargormemaro@adzu.edu.ph
Annabelle F GonzalesGrade Level Coordinator/Home School Relations Officergonzalesannf@adzu.edu.ph
Rona Mae L LuyStudent Activity Coordinatorluyronl@adzu.edu.ph
Benjamin R MirandaAdmissions Officermirandabenr@adzu.edu.ph
Sheryl J MacaraegChair, English Departmentmacaraegshej@adzu.edu.ph
Juneth G GivaChair, Mathematics Departmentgivajung@adzu.edu.ph
Czarriel F FloresChair, Science Departmentfloresczaf@adzu.edu.ph
Rossinni T GregorioChair, Christian Life Education Departmentgregoriorost@adzu.edu.ph
Baby Lyn V TubillaChair, Sibika at Kultura Departmenttubillababv@adzu.edu.ph
Roniel Y SorianoChair, Music, Arts, Physical Education & Health Departmentsorianorony@adzu.edu.ph
Evelyn F TogadoChair, Filipino Departmenttogadoevef@adzu.edu.ph
Sheila Era A VillafloresChair, HELE/COM Deparmentvillafloresshea@adzu.edu.ph
Geraldine N GrajoOffice of the Prefect of Studentsgrajogern@adzu.edu.ph
Meilin T CantoCoordinator, Campus Ministryvinluanhane@adzu.edu.ph
Ma Pilar De GuzmanCoordinator, Guidance and Counselling Office-----
Mercibel F FegaridoResearch Coordinatorfegaridomerf@adzu.edu.ph
Irene I OlaivarAthletics Coordinatorolaivarirei@adzu.edu.ph
Eugenie T VelarioGrade Level Leader for Pre-School and Kindergartenvelarioeugt@adzu.edu.ph
Ma Regina C ProvadoraGrade Level Leader for Grade 1provadoramar@adzu.edu.ph
Araceli R BeduaGrade Level Leader for Grade 2beduaarar@adzu.edu.ph
Fatima Nadeine D BennasirGrade Level Leader for Grade 3bennasirfatd@adzu.edu.ph
April Rose E LariosaGrade Level Leader for Grade 4lariosaapre@adzu.edu.ph
Erlinda S AlamaGrade Level Leader for Grade 5alamaerls@adzu.edu.ph
Shirley Ann Z NaboGrade Level Leader for Grade 6naboshiz@adzu.edu.ph