Home » Migrated » The 2011 Ateneo Special Recognition Honorees

The 2011 Ateneo Special Recognition Honorees

03 November 2011




I wish to inform our community that in the AdZU Board of Trustees meeting of 10 September 2011, the Ateneo Special Recognition for this year will be conferred upon the following:

Commissioner Heidi L Mendoza (Pro Deo et Patria Recognition)
Atty Darlene R Pajarito (Mayor Cesar C Climaco Recognition)
Mr Anacleto T Yap (posthumous) and Mrs Josefa B Yap
(Archbishop Luis V del Rosario Recognition) Pakigdait ug Pag-amoma Alang sa Kalinaw (Ateneo Peace Recognition)

A special public forum with our honorees shall be held on 18 November 2011, Friday, 9:30 AM, Carlos Dominguez Hall. I urge our AdZU community attend the forum to get to know more the significant achievements of our honorees.

The Ateneo Special Recognitions will be given on the same day, 18 November 2011, Friday, 3:30 PM at the MPCC.

There will be no classes from 3:00 PM and no offices from 3:20 PM on the day of the conferral of recognitions. The Basic Education, School of Medicine, Graduate School and College of Law units will make their own arrangements regarding suspension of classes. I ask our faculty, staff and students to attend the 2011 Ateneo Special Recognitions.

I thank and congratulate our honorees for inspiring and giving us outstanding examples of the Ateneo ideals.

For your information and guidance.


Antonio F Moreno SJ

Memo: 11-12:25