Close this search box.
Close this search box.
Close this search box.
Home » Migrated » Languages Department Marks the Culmination of Buwan ng mga Wika Celebration

Languages Department Marks the Culmination of Buwan ng mga Wika Celebration

August 28, 2009 marked the closing day of the whole month celebration of the Buwan ng mga Wika for this school year. It was a whole day event in the Brebeuf Gymnasium where different competitions were held. In the morning the students from the Filipino classes competed in the Katutubong Sayaw and Doble-Kara contests. The students of the Public Speaking classes bested one another in the Leveled – Up Extemporaneous Speaking and Choral Speech contests. In the afternoon students of the Literature classes competed in the ATENEO Feud. A celebration called Pista sa Nayon marked the end of the program after the contest winners were announced. The other contests – Slogan Making, Tula, Sanaysay, Essay Writing, Spelling Bee, and Reading Challenge were held before the closing day.
This event was organized by the faculty and staff of the Languages Department of the School of Liberal Arts.
Congratulations to the winners of the Buwan ng mga Wika Contest!

Slogan Making Contest:
1st:Jaime Kristoffer T. PunzalanFIL 111 R
2nd:Sitti Aisa V. Isnani
Alexa N. Potayre
FIL111 J
3rd:Kelvin J. Culajara
Marc Kenneth N. Jalon
Joseph Martin L. Molina
FIL111 H
Pagsusulat ng Tula:
1st:Larjane A. EspinosaFIL 111 P
2nd:Wilma Joy T. BaludoFIL 111 A
3rd:Syfrey Moses B. CañeteFIL111 K
Pagsusulat ng Sanaysay:
1st:Shema S. SarahadilFIL111X
2nd:Airrish A. DelgadoFIL111 I
3rd:Mark Anthony M. CabiloFIL111 P
Patimpalak sa Katutubong Sayaw:
1st:EdFil111 A
2nd:FIL111 I
Patimpalak Doble Kara:
1st:Leonard YcazaFIL111 J
2nd:Jon Joser BielFIL111 D
3rd:Raymond EscuderoFIL111 A
Extemporaneous Speaking Competition:
1st:Leyson N. San JuanENG211 H
2nd:Earl DLS LarroderENG 211 S
3rd:Mohammad Zen N. JohanENG211 F
Choral Speech Competition:
1st:ENG 211 A
2nd:ENG 211 D
3rd:ENG 211 H
Essay Writing Contest:
1st:Glenn William S. AlcalaENG 111 X
2nd:Cinderella Laura de CastroENG 111 D
3rd:Adriel Ace N. MidelENG 111 I
Reading Challenge
1st:Mark Anthony Cabilo
Sarah Gail Galvan
Neilson Nick Alinsangan
ENG 111 X
2nd:Hectmayr Flores
Abdel Aziz Alfad
Michael Angelo Suico
ENG 111 P
3rd:Zulaikha Jalani
Marc collado
Geode Diansuy
ENG 111 B
Spelling Bee:
1st:Celeste SoENG 111 X
2nd:Ma. Angela Isabella P. LauiñaENG 111 H
3rd:Nur-Eima T. UsmanENG 111 C