

Office of the Vice President for Higher Education

In Consortium with: Ateneo de Davao University Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan

> VPHE Memo 2526-01 July 16, 2025

M E M O R A N D U M

TO : ADZU COMMUNITY RE : Higher Education Professorial and Faculty Chair Awards (August 2025–July 2027)

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the **Professorial Chair Awards** and **Faculty Chair Awards** from **August 2025 to July 2027**.

These awards recognize unwavering commitment to academic excellence, mission-aligned service, and meaningful contributions to the University's core functions of teaching, research, and service. Faculty excellence remains a key element of our institutional integrity and growth. This biennial awards cycle highlights our dedication to maintaining a culture of merit, rigor, and reflective practice.

This year, the awards process was guided by clearly defined criteria and a structured timeline. The selection committee conducted a thorough and transparent evaluation to identify outstanding faculty members whose performance reflects the values and aspirations of our university. The deliberations also served as an opportunity for critical reflection on how we continue to recognize faculty work – shaping a culture that honors both individual achievement and collaborative impact.

We proudly recognize the 18 awardees whose academic leadership and service contributions deserve this honor.

	Name of Faculty	School/ College	Award Category
1	Robin A. De Los Reyes, PhD	SLA	Professorial Chair
2	Jocelyn D. Partosa, PhD	CSITE	Professorial Chair
3	Dorothy Joann Lei L. Rabajante, PhD	SED	Professorial Chair
4	Marjorie S. Emmanuel, PhD	SED	Professorial Chair
5	Jessica D. Partosa, MS	CSITE	Faculty Chair
6	Kreanne F. Diaz, PhD	CSITE	Faculty Chair
7	Janet G. Tan, MS	CSITE	Faculty Chair

8	Belino R. Rosagaron Jr., MS	CSITE	Faculty Chair
9	Perla S. Ledesma, MA	SED	Faculty Chair
10	Judith Joy V. Tugade, MA	SLA	Faculty Chair
11	Joseph A. Climaco, PhD	SLA	Faculty Chair
12	Romeo A. Rabajante Jr., MS	CSITE	Faculty Chair
13	Paulino T. Acebes Jr, PhD	CSITE	Faculty Chair
14	Ailyn S. Absara, PhD	SLA	Faculty Chair
15	Norma A. Baluca, MA	SLA	Faculty Chair
16	Liza M. Garrido, EdD	SED	Faculty Chair
17	Pilar C. Agraviador, MA	SED	Faculty Chair
18	Jayson V. Sabdilon, MA	SLA	Faculty Chair

We sincerely thank the Professorial and Faculty Chair Awards Selection Committee, led by Dean Jocelyn Partosa, PhD, for their diligent and thorough work in vetting the recipients of the chair awards.

Let us congratulate our colleagues on this well-deserved recognition and continue working together to strengthen a vibrant academic community.

(sgd) **FR. RENE C. TACASTACAS, SJ** Vice President for Higher Education