

The Jesuit University in Western Mindanao, Philippines Since 1912 In Consortium with: Ateneo de Davao Un

In Consortium with: Ateneo de Davao University Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan

Tel: (+63) (062) 991-0871 loc 1002 (+63) (062) 991-1151 Fax: (+63) (062) 991-0870 E-mail: president@adzu.edu.ph

UNIVERSITY MEMORANDUM

MEMO NO.	:	Memo 25-26:07
DATE	:	July 15, 2025
SUBJECT	:	Institutional Recollection, St. Ignatius Mass, and Service Awards 2025

Dear AdZU Community,

Office of the President

La Purisima Street, 7000 Zamboanga City, Philippines

Fr. Eusebio G. Salvador, S.J. Campus,

Web Site: ht

tp://www.adzu.edu.ph

We are excited to announce that this year's **Institutional Recollection** and **Service Awards** will be held on **July 30, 2025**, at the **Royce Astoria Convention Center**. Registration will begin at 12:30 PM, and the program will start at 1:00 PM, beginning with the Institutional Recollection, followed by the celebration of the Solemnity of St. Ignatius of Loyola Mass, and concluding with the Service Awards Ceremony. This change in venue is due to the ongoing repainting of the MPCC.

We warmly invite everyone to attend and actively participate in this meaningful event. To help us plan effectively – especially in coordinating with the caterer and managing our budget – we kindly ask that you RSVP by registering through this link no later than July 21, 2025: <u>RSVP Form</u>

Your timely response is essential. Please note that **non-registration will be interpreted as your decision not to attend**, and you will be expected to **file a leave of absence** accordingly.

Confirming your attendance ensures that a seat and meal will be reserved for you. If you're unable to attend despite registering, these arrangements may unfortunately go to waste. We also request our office heads to help ensure that those who RSVP do join us on the day.

We extend our heartfelt **congratulations to this year's Service Award recipients** (please see the attached list) and warmly invite all members of the University community to participate in these meaningful celebrations.

Additionally, please note that **July 31, 2025**, being the **Feast Day of St. Ignatius of Loyola**, is a **non-working and non-class day** to allow everyone time to reflect and celebrate this important occasion.

As we gather to honor **St. Ignatius** and our colleagues, let us draw inspiration from their example. May the spirit of St. Ignatius instill in us greater courage to overcome challenges and strengthen our resolve to continue our mission-driven work at the University.

Your presence and participation will make these events truly special. We look forward to seeing you there!

(ORIGINAL SIGNED) Fr. Ernald M. Andal, SJ University President

SERVICE AWARDEES SY 2025-2026

5 years

**Sweeny Anne T. Abilla-Sanson **Alsamzam A. Abubakar **Sheila May D. Aduviso **Genwil B. Agabon *Mary Anne S. Alba Madalin Frances J. Almonte **Mary Ann S. Araneta **Michelle P. Bader **Anna Ricca T. Barre **Kristine Mae D. Barredo Jane C. Bascar **Eric T. Cabayacruz Lyka D. Calago Mary Gale T. Comeros **Antonio Leandro C. Dagdag Marycris Charlene B. De Guzman Ivy Q. Delos Reves Romel W. Delosa Nhel Mathew P. Divinagracia Gli Christian R. Egos *Jufranz Sweet K. Faustino Oscar DS. Gonzales

John Ross L. Gotis **Aisa P. Gregorio Jomarie Mhel P. Himor-Sali **Nurhada A. Israel **Kaudri L. Jainul **Evielyne L. Kali **Oliver D. Lee **Marty T. Limbaga Nancy A. Macaroy Valerhie S. Macing Arlene A. Miguel Floraime O. Pantaleta Gernalyn T. Potestas **Roxanne D. Reyes Nova Joy R. Salajug **Ruhida C. Sarabi **Michael L. Site Jay Adrian S. Tan Carmela Therese M. Teves **Zaida S. Urao **Adnilre D. Verzon Dante F. Vicente

10 years

**Abbey W. Ancheta **Arvie G. Arcillas Pia Ericka M. Arquiza **Abubakar T. Baddiri Rea Joy A. Cabato Jeniffer Violet A. Cabiles **Soledad Pamela R. Daguio Andrew T. Domingo **Mirasol S. Ellong Marjorie S. Emmanuel Rovic John F. Eslao

Legend: *Full-Time Contractual **Part-Time Contractual **Giovanni Paolo C. Gimena Shelalein T. Grajo
Jessa Lyn Camille L. Hilado Milrose J. Kuki
Michael L. Lladones
Andy A. Maceren
**Amelyn S. Ulanghutan
Aleli J. Ramillano
**Eugene Y. Yu
**Daniel Mark D. Yumol
I-C P. Zamora

15 years

**Binnasri L. Abubakar **Silvie Jasmin B. Agravante **Fatima Virginia N. Alamia Ma Christine P. Atilano Urdoha M. Baginda Danica Priscille A. Bongat **Ma Fatima C. Concepcion *Jemuel Arnan R. Cristobal **John Paul T. Cuevas **Crispin L. Dalisay Herbert V. Deirio Perilyn C. Fabia Jerico G. Fernandez **Roselle H. Manuel Khristine B. Rabara Maricel B. Ramonal Danny P. Ramirez Rowel F. Reyes **Melchor Alan L. Siriban **Aireen Marie C. Sta. Teresa **Ben-Ashry A. Susulan

20 years

Ailyn S. Absara Ma. Beliza E. Araneta **Erwin M. Barrios **Datu Akmad H. Duran **Ana Lorna A. Engracia Modesta A. Gonzaga Grace Ann L. Lagura Sheryl J. Macaraeg Elsie P. Miguel Girlie D. Napao Irene I. Olaivar Ma. Christina B. Celdran Leah M. Panaguiton Sofia H. Pis-an Maria Victoria T. Quijano Marc Zuriel R. Rabanal Eva R. Relao Maria Rosario M. Romero Rodel M. Salgados Maria Luisa U. Sousa **Elena M. Tierra **Ruvelinda Grace A. Uy

25 years

Marlone M. Araneta Norma A. Baluca Ma. Christina A. Cañones Gerald James Y. Ebal Geoffrey M. Fabian Jeremy J. Fernando Maria Johanna R. Landerito Lady Ivy B. Mañalac May Lilian T. Maravilles Rosemarie S. Natividad Manuela E. Quimson Rey S. Reyes Cecile B. Simbajon Rene S. Tiblani Judith Joy V. Tugade Myra B. Urbano

Legend: *Full-Time Contractual **Part-Time Contractual

30 years

*Marcelina C. Ascura Claribel C. Concepcion Elowino John R. Fernandez Virginia C. Guiñabo Perla S. Ledesma Nelson T. Miro Cindy Ann J. Quaile Nympha T. Rojas Elena B. Segurigan **Rosana P. Solamo Alexander S. Soriño

35 years

Maridel A. Balatbat **Maria Adeliza F. Deles Felecito B. Gaganting **Flor P. San Luis

45 years

*Josephine L. Dajuela

RETIREES

Pilar C. Agraviador Jane C. Bascar Ma. Lucia A. Bernardo Elpidio F. Biton, Jr. Lynnie M. Calingacion Felecito B. Gaganting Jose Ephrain B. Gregorio Virginia C. Guiñabo Alexander A. Jumawan Araceli S. Pison Rubin Vicente M. Sumapig Rene C. Tacastacas, SJ Manuel A. Uy Jr., SJ

Legend: *Full-Time Contractual **Part-Time Contractual