

Office of the President

La Purisima Street, 7000 Zamboanga City, Philippines

Fr. Eusebio G. Salvador, S.J. Campus,

Web Site: ht

tp://www.adzu.edu.ph

Ateneo de Zamboanga University

The Jesuit University in Western Mindanao, Philippines Since 1912 In Consortium with: Ateneo de Davao Un

In Consortium with: Ateneo de Davao University Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan

Tel: (+63) (062) 991-0871 loc 1002 (+63) (062) 991-1151 Fax: (+63) (062) 991-0870 E-mail: president@adzu.edu.ph

# UNIVERSITY MEMORANDUM

MEMO NO	. :	Memo 25-26:11
DATE	:	July 23, 2025
ТО	:	The AdZU Community
SUBJECT	:	Appointment of Members to the Security, Health and Safety, and
_		University Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Councils

In our shared mission of forming communities of compassion, competence, and conscience, it is essential that we cultivate a campus environment that is not only intellectually vibrant but also safe, healthy, and resilient. Our work as a university, especially one grounded in Ignatian values, calls for shared responsibility in safeguarding life, promoting well-being, and preparing for emergencies.

Toward this end, and upon the recommendation of **Fr. Richard V. Ella, SJ, Vice President for Administration** (who continues to serve as **Chair and Convener**), I am pleased to announce the appointed members of the following university councils for SY 2025–2026:

#### 1. Security Council

Mandate: Oversees campus security, crime prevention, emergency response protocols, and coordination with law enforcement to ensure a safe and secure learning environment. Vice Chair: Mr. Marven R. Gallego – University Security Chief Members:

- 1. Mr. Honey Rod T. Alfaro Unit Director for Formation
- 2. Ms. Judith Joy V. Tugade Director, Office of Student Affairs
- 3. Ms. Sarah O. Castillo College of Law Representative
- 4. Mr. Rommel A. Cuaresma College Sports Coordinator
- 5. Dr. Jane C. Bascar Director, HRADO
- 6. Engr. Rommel A. Idris Director, Physical Plant Office
- 7. Mr. Ariel D. Delgado Assistant to the VP for Administration/Safety Officer
- 8. Ms. Rowayne D. Mandi School of Medicine Representative
- 9. Fr. Roberto M. Boholst, SJ Principal, Junior High School
- 10. Ms. Maria Lorna B. Paber Dean, College of Nursing
- 11. Ms. Antonia R. Quilos Assistant Dean, College of Nursing
- 12. Ms. Leah M. Panaguiton Director, University Communications Office
- 13. Ms. Diane S. Candido Principal, Senior High School
- 14. Mr. Mario S. Rodriguez Director, ACEND
- 15. Ms. Elena B. Segurigan Principal, Grade School
- 16. Mr. Richter Robin M. Vecina Network Administrator, CITS
- 17. Mr. Jeffrey O. Jalani Vice President for Basic Education
- 18. Ms. Aurora C. Gonzales Director, Social Development Unit

#### 2. Health and Safety Council

**Mandate:** Promotes physical health, occupational safety, and campus-wide compliance with public health standards, fostering a culture of wellness and responsible care.

**Vice Chair for Health: Mr. Michael L. Lladones** – University Infirmary Coordinator **Vice Chair for Safety: Mr. Ariel D. Delgado** – Asst to the VP for Admin/Safety Officer

## Members:

- 1. Ms. Divince O. Eckstrom Representative, Higher Education Faculty
- 2. Mr. Alfonso M. Balagot Grade School Infirmary
- 3. Ms. Agnes Mae C. Vidallo Junior High School Infirmary
- 4. Ms. Lady Ivy B. Mañalac Senior High School Infirmary
- 5. Mr. Pilamer J. Araneta Junior High School Safety Officer
- 6. Mr. Jeffrey L. Dela Cruz Senior High School Safety Officer
- 7. Mr. Benzon A. Solaran Grade School Safety Officer
- 8. Mr. Marc Zuriel R. Rabanal College Safety Officer
- 9. Ms. Cecile B. Simbajon Representative, HRADO
- 10. Ms. Twinee M. Enriquez Representative, Non-Academic Staff
- 11. Ms. Tricia Mae D. Manulong Lantaka Administrator
- 12. Mr. Farham A. Halim El Consejo Atenista President

## **University Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council**

**Mandate:** Leads disaster preparedness, response, and recovery efforts to minimize disruption and loss of life in the face of natural or man-made hazards. Coordinates closely with academic and administrative units to maintain operational continuity.

Vice Chair: Engr. Rommel A. Idris - Director, Physical Plant Office

# Members:

- 1. Mr. Marven R. Gallego University Security Chief (Coordinator, Security Team)
- 2. **Ms. Judith Joy V. Tugade –** Director, Office of Student Affairs (Coordinator, Response Team)
- 3. **Mr. Michael L. Lladones** University Infirmary Coordinator (Coordinator, Medical Team)
- 4. Ms. Maria Lorna B. Paber Dean, College of Nursing (Coordinator, Medical Team)
- 5. Ms. Antonia R. Quilos Assistant Dean, College of Nursing
- 6. **Ms. Leah M. Panaguiton** Director, University Communication Office (Coordinator, Comms Team)
- 7. Ms. Alyssa A. Salvacion Representative, Senior High School
- 8. Mr. Rionel A. Perez Representative, Senior High School
- 9. Mr. Ariel D. Delgado Assistant to the VP for Administration/Safety Officer
- 10. Ms. Aurora C. Gonzales Director, Social Development Unit
- 11. Dr. Jane C. Bascar Director, HRADO
- 12. Ms. Charissa Mae R. Ibañez Director, SACSI
- 13. Mr. Johnhartford B. Ramos Representative, OSA
- 14. Ms. Pauline Marie U. Fernando Representative, Junior High School
- 15. Ms. Rubilyn V. Aguidan Representative, Grade School
- 16. Mr. Farham A. Halim El Consejo Atenista President

These councils are not merely administrative bodies; they are expressions of our collective commitment to protect and support the university community. Their work involves vigilance, coordination, formation, and compassion, so that our campuses remain places where all may grow and flourish in safety and hope.

We thank the appointed members for their willingness to serve. May your work be guided by wisdom, professionalism, and a deep sense of mission.

(ORIGINAL SIGNED) Fr. Ernald M. Andal, SJ University President